Khamis, 17 Mei 2012

11 di sri aman sarawak - Google Blog Search

11 di sri aman sarawak - Google Blog Search

The <b>Sarawak</b> Tourism « Borneo Adventures Lodge

Posted: 08 May 2012 08:26 PM PDT

Sarawak is one of two Malaysian states located on the northwestern island of Borneo. Sarawak is Malaysia's largest state, followed by a neighboring country, Sabah. Kuching is the capital city (population 458 300 inhabitants), which literally means 'cat'.

Taman Negara Similajau

Taman Negara Similajau


Sarawak is controlled by the Sultanate of Brunei at the beginning of the 19th century. James Brooke was appointed governor of Sarawak on 24 September 1841 and given the title of Rajah by the Sultan of Brunei on August 18, 1842. Brooke Sarawak only mastered the most western region, at around Kuching. He ruled until his death in 1868. Substitute James, among others, his cousin, Anthony Charles Anthoni Johnson Brooke, and son, Charles Vyner Brooke. Territory controlled by the Brooke family area, with control of the territory that had belonged to Brunei. But in reality only a master Brunei strategic river and coastal forts in the region, so that Brookes actually rob the soil of Muslim militants and local tribes.

Brooke dynasty ruled Sarawak for a century and dubbed "White Rajah", in line with the status of the Prince of India under the British Empire. The principle is to protect the family of Brooke Sarawak natives from extinction. The Malays and Muslims helped local governments Brookes, Brookes while hiring people Iban and Dayak Sarawak as the troops. They also support the arrival of Chinese traders.

Japan invaded Sarawak in 1941 and mastered during World War II lasted until the hang of Australian troops in 1945. Sarawak Rajah formally handed over to Britain in 1946, under pressure from his wife and other circles. But Anthony did not recognize the sovereignty of Sarawak under the British. The Malays are very resist efforts to kill the British rule, especially with the first British governor.

Sarawak became a prime location at the confrontation Indonesia – Malaysia took place in 1962 until 1966. Sarawak state of Malaysia became an autonomous status under the federation of Malaysia on 16 September 1963, although previously some people reject this plan.

Geography & Tourism Potential

With an area of 124 450 km ², covering 37.5% of Sarawak Malaysia. Sarawak Administrative Division consists of eleven, namely Kuching, Samarahan, Sri Aman, Betong, Sarikei, Sibu, Mukah, Kapit, Bintulu, Miri and Limbang. Sarawak has a very rich tourism potential, some of which are known is:

Views of Taman Negara Similajau

Views of Taman Negara Similajau

Taman Negara Similajau
Similajau State Parks are located only 45 minutes from Bintulu last week was a week end holiday destination that appeals to those who live in the state of Sarawak. This state park has the most beautiful beaches in Malaysia with a stretch of rocky and sandy beaches with white and gold overlooking the South China Sea. Forest area around the longhouse also offers a search path forest tracks of interest.
To find a cheap hotel in Sarawak please look at our " Cheap Hotels in Sarawak ".


Tiada ulasan:

Catat Komen